Yumminess 7 Ways

1. Sleeping in until almost 10 am. Thank you, baby girl.

 

2. It was too late for breakfast by the time we headed out the door, so we had a delicious lunch at Cafe Green in downtown Albuquerque. Hello gouda soup. It is very nice to meet you. I think we should become best friends. (Is it okay to eat new best friends?)

3. Off to a hike at the Elena Gallegos Picnic Area. Yummy view #1 was the mountain with its cloak of moody clouds.

 

4. View #2 is even more yummy. My handsome husband.

 

5. The sharpness of the cactus spines. Okay, so this is probably the least tasty of all today’s yummy things. They would probably hurt quite a bit going down my throat. But, I still think this picture is pretty yummy.

 

6. The spicy aroma as I made Chai Tea Concentrate. Thank you to thecatnipcat via Tasty Kitchen.

 

 

 

7. Afternoon tea. I love afternoon tea. I like afternoon tea at The Bonbonnerie. I love afternoon tea in English novels. I love afternoon tea at home.

 

5 Responses to “Yumminess 7 Ways”

  1. Great picture of my brother. I really like how the sun shines off his scruff 😉 It almost looks like there’s snow in his hair too! Did you really make chai tea from scratch!? That is my favorite tea. We’ll have to share a cup sometime!

  2. Yes, we really made the chai from scratch. It was definitely worth the little bit of time. I suggest you buy your spices in bulk. We went to Whole Foods and purchased just the amounts we needed.

  3. Love the pictures

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

