The Magic of Lightroom Presets

Have I told you yet how much I love Lightroom and its nondestructive editing capabilities? I spent some time this evening playing with the standard Lightroom presets using my teapot photograph from yesterday. Lightroom presets provide a quick, simple way to change the appearance of a photo. Changes vary from subtle to dramatic depending on the preset.

I love that I can how my photo will look with a preset by hovering over it with my cursor and watching the navigation menu. I was drawn towards more muted presets tonight–no crazy cross-processing for these babies.

As I “tried on” the various presets, I created virtual copies of my favorites to share here.

B&W Creative Look 1

B&W Creative Look 4

Color Creative Old Photo

Creamtone

Help me pick a preset so I can apply it to the two remaining images and print my triptych. My kitchen walls are desperate for some loving.

 

Leave a Reply

